Ivor elected CPP flagbearer again

The 2016 presidential candidate of the Convention People’s Party (CPP), Mr Ivor Greenstreet, has, again, been elected to lead the party into the 7 December 2020 general elections.

The party’s internal polls were held in the Eastern Region on Saturday, 22 August 2020.

Mr Greenstreet polled 213 votes to beat Mr Bright Akwetey – 27 and Prof Divine Ayivor – 14.

In 2016, Mr Greenstreet polled 25,552 votes, representing 0.24% in the general elections of which the presidential race was won by the New Patriotic Party’s Nana Akufo-Addo.

Below are the results of the national executive slots:

National Chairman

Hajia Hamdatu -73
Nana Bright Oduro -68
Kwaku Ankrah Quansah-9
Nana Akosua Frimpomaa kumakuma-100
Rejected -5

National Vice Chairman

Onsy Kwame Nkrumah -84
Emmanuel Ogbojor -125
John Benjamin Davids-39
Rejected -7

General Secretary

Nana Yaa Akyimpim Jantuah -187
James Kabila Kwabena Bomfeh -67
Rejected -1

National Woman Org.
Hajia Aisha Sulley -129
Rose Austin Tenadu -122
Rejected -4

National Organiser

Moses Ambing Yirimbo -179
Rashid Alao -76

National Youth Organiser

Osei Kofi Aquah -168
Solomon Duncan -80
Rejected -6


Emmanuel Opare Oduro -169
Edwina Okuadjo Ayorkor -79
Rejected -7

About The Author

Related Articles

Back to top button

This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies.